Death By Stereo are back in the studio again recording a follow up album to 2009's 'Death Knows Your Name". The band recently previewed a sample of some new material on their website."This is a rough mix of our new song, 'WTF IS GOING ON AROUND HERE?' taken from the forthcoming DEATH BY STEREO album recorded & produced by PAUL MINER at Buzzbomb Sound labs."


In total we played 21 shows over 30 days, drove about 7000km and made some friends that will last a life time. We played shows to 30 people, we played shows to 300 people. We played in bars, clubs, studios, abandoned buildings, cellars, squats and youth centers. We visited one million petrol stations. We ate like kings and we went days on end without food. All in all we had one amazing time.


SURVIVAL hail from the Gold Coast and are made up of members from bands such as Third Strike, Spray and Street Youth playing a style not to disimilar in sound to that of Madball at times. They've just put up a free five song demo for download that is definitely worth checking out.


SEX WIZARD are hitting the road and playing some shows during the last week of November. They have four dates booked for Melbourne, Sydney and a double header up in Brisbane to boot, that includes an All Ages show. Click thru for details.


Among a busy 2011 that saw Fires Of Waco releasing their debut full-length 'Old Ghosts Never Sleep' and tour nationally, the Brisbane 5 piece also found time to head back into the studio to record six brand new songs with producer David Williams. The first two songs from this recording session will be released as a limited edition 7".


Zoli Teglas, best known for his vocal ability fronting IGNITE, is set to head into the studio with PENNYWISE to begin work on a new album. Zoli of course replaced long time Pennywise frontman Jim Lindberg who went on to form the Black Pacific. This will be the first Pennywise material with Zoli on vocals.


IRON MIND is set to tour the country in support of new release "Hell Split Wide Open" with fellow Victorians WARBRAIN in tow. Nine shows in total throughout November with WARBRAIN not being able to make the trip West to Perth. More supports to be announced soon.


Young Sydney hardcore band REALITY have released a new EP 'We All Turn Out The Same'  for free download. The EP features 4 new songs and a bonus track called 'Looking Back'. Opening track, 'Different Roads' also features guest vocals by Brett from HOPELESS.


 'Tim Timebomb's RockNRoll Theater" which we told you about a few weeks ago has dropped one of the first songs to the debut episode, "Dante," which features AFI's Davey Havok and Lars Frederiksen in leading roles. Lars plays a corporate fatcat hell bent on world domination.


Adelaide's PAPER ARMS have contributed a cover to a SAMIAM Tribute Album called "While You Were Waiting" on Death To False Hope Records. It also features contributions from Black Sails Westen Shores, Cutman, Paper Arms, Let Me Run, Great Cynics, Bearings, Assassinate the Scientist, Donots, Nightlights, The Anchor and more.


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.