Death By Stereo are back in the studio again recording a follow up album to 2009's 'Death Knows Your Name". The band recently previewed a sample of some new material on their website."This is a rough mix of our new song, 'WTF IS GOING ON AROUND HERE?' taken from the forthcoming DEATH BY STEREO album recorded & produced by PAUL MINER at Buzzbomb Sound labs."


In total we played 21 shows over 30 days, drove about 7000km and made some friends that will last a life time. We played shows to 30 people, we played shows to 300 people. We played in bars, clubs, studios, abandoned buildings, cellars, squats and youth centers. We visited one million petrol stations. We ate like kings and we went days on end without food. All in all we had one amazing time.


SURVIVAL hail from the Gold Coast and are made up of members from bands such as Third Strike, Spray and Street Youth playing a style not to disimilar in sound to that of Madball at times. They've just put up a free five song demo for download that is definitely worth checking out.


SEX WIZARD are hitting the road and playing some shows during the last week of November. They have four dates booked for Melbourne, Sydney and a double header up in Brisbane to boot, that includes an All Ages show. Click thru for details.


Among a busy 2011 that saw Fires Of Waco releasing their debut full-length 'Old Ghosts Never Sleep' and tour nationally, the Brisbane 5 piece also found time to head back into the studio to record six brand new songs with producer David Williams. The first two songs from this recording session will be released as a limited edition 7".


Zoli Teglas, best known for his vocal ability fronting IGNITE, is set to head into the studio with PENNYWISE to begin work on a new album. Zoli of course replaced long time Pennywise frontman Jim Lindberg who went on to form the Black Pacific. This will be the first Pennywise material with Zoli on vocals.


IRON MIND is set to tour the country in support of new release "Hell Split Wide Open" with fellow Victorians WARBRAIN in tow. Nine shows in total throughout November with WARBRAIN not being able to make the trip West to Perth. More supports to be announced soon.


Young Sydney hardcore band REALITY have released a new EP 'We All Turn Out The Same'  for free download. The EP features 4 new songs and a bonus track called 'Looking Back'. Opening track, 'Different Roads' also features guest vocals by Brett from HOPELESS.


 'Tim Timebomb's RockNRoll Theater" which we told you about a few weeks ago has dropped one of the first songs to the debut episode, "Dante," which features AFI's Davey Havok and Lars Frederiksen in leading roles. Lars plays a corporate fatcat hell bent on world domination.


Adelaide's PAPER ARMS have contributed a cover to a SAMIAM Tribute Album called "While You Were Waiting" on Death To False Hope Records. It also features contributions from Black Sails Westen Shores, Cutman, Paper Arms, Let Me Run, Great Cynics, Bearings, Assassinate the Scientist, Donots, Nightlights, The Anchor and more.

Latest News


Randy Rampage (D.O.A / ANNIHILATOR) Passes Away

Sad news to hear that Randy Rampage, former bassplayer for D.O.A. has passed away at the…
smlfuckedup johnlondono1

FUCKED UP Premiere Video For "Normal People"

Long-running Canadian hardcore punk collective FUCKED UP will unleash a forthcoming…
smljoyce manor

JOYCE MANOR Release New Video From Upcoming LP

On September 21, Joyce Manor will release their fifth full-length effort, Million Dollars…
smlsaves the day new album 9

SAVES THE DAY Announce New Album And Release Track

Equal Vision will release a new album for SAVES THE DAY titled "9" on October 26.

CHAD PRICE (ALL) To Release New Solo Record

Chad Price, legendary frontman for ALL, Drag the River and most recently A Vulture Wake,…

JOE STRUMMER (The Clash) Unreleased Recordings Comp

Caroline Australia is proud to announce the release of ‘Joe Strummer 001,’ the first…

DOWNPOUR (Shadows Fall / Unearth) Debut New Track

Downpour, the band featuring vocalist Brian Fair (Shadows Fall, Overcast) has released…

FAKE NEWS Release Video For "Failures"

Gold Coast melodic punk rock band FAKE NEWS have released a video for the track…

Teaser Released For Death Metal Doco THE GROWL

A teaser for a documentary on the history of Death Metal, titled THE GROWL has been…

DARK FAIR Release Video From Poison City Debut LP

Serving as a taster to their forthcoming LP, out later this year on Poison City Records,…
smlJesus Piece

JESUS PIECE Reveal New Track "Punish"

JESUS PIECE presents their violent debut LP, Only Self, now confirmed for release August…

DEICIDE Release New Track Off "Overtures Of Blasphemy"

Death metal icons, Deicide, have returned with Overtures Of Blasphemy, which sees the…


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.