Merry Xmas from Rest Assured. Didn't have any cool Christmas cards or images designed, but then Andy from Poison City sent us through his very tasteful Xmas card and the decision was made that because it is Christmas afterall, it would be totally appropriate to regift his Christmas card and share it with you guys.

smlNick_13_Amy_HoodBack in June, Tiger Army frontman Nick 13 released his debut solo album on Sugar Hill Records. The self titled record was described at the time as an"...album of pure Americana / country where rock bombast of any kind is notably absent..." Now there is a video for the track "All Alone".

smlNarrowsbyRLaananen4348HRDeathwish Inc. have released details regarding the forthcoming album by Narrows, entitled Painted and due out February 28th.  Click through to hear the song “Absolute Betrayer”, in addition to some interesting notes about the recording process.  Narrows notably feature current and former members of Unbroken, Botch, Some Girls, These Arms Are Snakes, etc.


Last night Mariachi El Bronx continued the late night talk show rounds by appearing on The Late Show With David Letterman; performing  "Revolution Girls". Since the release of Mariachi El Bronx II they've appeared on the new Conan show as well as the Jay Leno Tonight Show. Click to watch the videos.


Check out the video for 'Old Uncle Scratch' by Adelaide's Grenadiers from their debut album, Songs the Devil Taught Us. Grenadiers of course feature Stolen Youth guitarist Jesse  taking on a frontman role on vocals in the band.


I Am Heresy have posted a demo song for streaming. The band features Boy Sets Fire frontman Nathan Gray, as well as his son Simon and Jonah Latshaw, son of another Boy Sets Fire member Josh Latshaw. Though it sounds nothing like Boy Sets Fire, think Hope Con or All Pigs Must Die perhaps.


Canberra's I Exist has signed a deal with Lost Shepherd / Prosthetic Records for the world outside of Australia. The sludge-infused hardcore act’s second album, “II: The Broken Passage,” will be released in North America on January 31st, and will share UK and European release dates on February 6th and February 10th, respectively.


With eleven years under their belts it seems about time Indiana's MURDER BY DEATH should land on our shores.  In the past two years, they've released the critically lauded "Good Morning, Magpie" on the venerable Vagrant Records, added Scott Brackett from Okkervil River to their lineup, and had a song featured in a trailer for Inglorious Bastards.

smlpromo-photo1Supports have been announced for the inaugural Australian Tour in January of New York Hardcore destroyers BACKTRACK. Additionally after some unfortunate delays, Tickets are now on sale for the shows. Finally the Newcastle venue has been changed from the Blackbox Theatre to the more familiar confines of The Loft.


Reaper Records have announced two forthcoming releases set to be out in early 2012.  The label will be releasing a new 12″ EP from Chula Vista, California’s Take Offense entitled Under The Same Shadow, as well as the debut album from Sai Nam, a project featuring members of Breakdown, Trapped Under Ice, Crown Of Thornz, All Out War, and Skarhead.

Latest News



Relapse Records is proud to offer our annual FREE label sampler highlighting another year…


American Football is excited to announce the forthcoming release of their third…

JUDICIARY Announce Debut LP "Surface Noise"

JUDICIARY will release their debut LP "Surface Noise" on January 25th, 2019 through…
smlMeat Puppets

MEAT PUPPETS Reunite And Announce New LP

The Meat Puppets have reunited their original lineup and will release a new LP titled…

TUNING (Ex Modern Problems) Release Debut Tracks

Jeremy the vocalist from Dead Hearts/ Modern Problems has a new band and they are called…

IRRELEVANT "Reflecting And Refracting" Vinyl Press

Resist Records has announced that Irrelevant's "Reflecting And Refracting" will be…

BOB MOULD Announces New LP And Releases Track

Bob Mould shares the new song “Sunshine Rock” today, along with the announcement that he…

ARCH ENEMY Premiere "Reason To Believe" Video

Arch Enemy have released a video for the track "Reason To Believe" taken from the album…

PETE SHELLEY (Buzzcocks) Passes Away

Sad news to hear that Pete Shelley, singer and guitarist with the BUZZCOCKS has passed…

MAD SNAKE Release Debut Track "Bored And Wasted"

Mad Snake are a new band based on the Central Coast & Newcastle playing a grungy punk…
smlamerican steel state of grace 450

Fat Wreck To Release New AMERICAN STEEL 7 Inch

Fat Wreck Chords have announced a surprise comeback 7 inch for AMERICAN STEEL set to be…

LA DISPUTE Announce Release Of New Album "Panorama"

La Dispute have announced their fourth album Panorama available March 22nd via Epitaph…


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.