HOBBLEDEHOY RECORDS from Melbourne will be auctioning off a test press every friday on eBay to help raise funds for future releases. Currently up now is the test press for the double LP of THIS WILL DESTROY YOU with releases from Arrows, Braid and more to follow.


After 13 years together, today comes the news that THURSDAY have decided to part ways. The band is still discussing wether or not they will continue to play together, but for now they are no longer a fulltime band. The news comes hot on the heels from THRICE's decision to go on a hiatus yesterday.


Already dreading the end of Summer? Fear not, I Exist have thought of a way to end the sunny season with a bang. Get out your sewing kit and prepare the vest for battle! Join them on one of their January / February dates to "Keepin It Denim" Tour and say goodbye to summer.


UNITE Clothing who sponsor PARKWAY DRIVE's frontman Winston McCall have released an online video part of his bodyboarding. Backed by Winston's favourite band, Bad Religion, the clip features footage from both the North and South coasts of NSW. 


On the eve of their upcoming European tour, TITLEFIGHT have released a new clip for the song "Coxton Yard" off latest album Shed. The clip features live footage of the band mixed in with some clips of life on the road with TITLEFIGHT.


Revelation Records and Amazon just teamed up for a free MP3 download compilation entitled Crash Course. The comp is free for download  and features 21 tracks from Bold, Judge, Will Haven, The Movielife, Shai Hulud, Farside, Sensefield, Sick Of It All, Youth of Today, Gorilla Biscuits, and plenty more!


Defeater's Jay Maas was commissioned by Lego to create a Lego-centric hardcore song, for which he recruited Chris Wrenn (owner of Bridge Nine Records) to do vocals. Lego then created a stop-motion animation live video, set to the song and made entirely of their toy pieces.


La Dispute will be bringing their artistically, technically, and emotionally engaging music to Australia’s shores for the third time this February. Join them on an exploration of the struggles that confront, damage, and redefine us inevitably in life.


MARIACHI EL BRONX, also known as ‘that punk band that started releasing Mariachi records’, are coming to Australia with the 2012 BIG DAY OUT festival. MARIACHI EL BRONX will only be playing 2 sideshows in Sydney and Melbourne next January. Joining them on stage will be special guests, Melbourne’s The Vasco Era.


The excitement is damn near palpable for OFF!s first ever tour of Australia. Fronted by legendary Black Flag and Circle Jerks vocalist Keith Morris, all-star Californian hardcore ensemble OFF! is mere moments away from arriving on our soil. Now Destroy All Lines and OFF! are pleased to announce that they will be accompanied by some of Australia’s tastiest local talents…

Latest News

smlDrug Church New Photo

DRUG CHURCH Reveal New Song Off "Cheer"

Punk rock agitators, Drug Church, have premiered a brand new song “Unlicensed Hall…

CRIPPLE BASTARDS Release "Passi Nel Vuoto" Video

CRIPPLE BASTARDS celebrate thirty years of misanthropic extremity with their seventh…

HAVE / Hold Announce New LP "We Are A Ghost Now, You & I"

The new album from Melbourne’s HAVE/HOLD presents itself as a fitting snapshot of the…
smlsaves the day new album 9

SAVES THE DAY Debut "Side By Side" Video Off Upcoming LP

Equal Vision will release a new album for SAVES THE DAY titled "9" on October 26.

SICK OF IT ALL Release "Wake The Sleeping Dragon" Title Track

NYHC legends Sick Of It All will release their twelfth studio album titled "Wake The…

BAD RELIGION Release New Track "The Profane Rights of Man"

Bad Religion have released a new single titled The Profane Rights of Man.

KING NINE To Release New Album "Death Rattle"

KING NINE breaks their silence between albums with their impending second LP, Death…

TOTALLY UNICORN Release New Track "Grub"

Totally Unicorn's creative genius and total disregard for the rules is what makes them so…

JESS LOCKE Releases New 7Inch And Debuts Video

Following her widely acclaimed 2017 album Universe, Melbourne singer-songwriter Jess…

GHOST Releases Video For "Dance Macabre"

Described by one writer as “the perfect love song for that special demon in your life,”…

SWORN ENEMY To Release New Album

1054 Records are proud to announce that this November we will be touring legendary…
smlrise against 671x377

RISE AGAINST To Release Retrospective Vinyl Box Set

Rise Against will be releasing a career retrospective vinyl box set this November 30th.


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.