Give Up The Ghost will be reforming for two New years Eve shows in December. These are the first Give Up The Ghost shows since their sudden hiatus taken almost eight years ago. Meanwhile DEATHWISH will be rereleasing both "Background Music" & "We're Down Til We're Underground" on vinyl.


San Francisco’s Alcatraz joins the Arrest Records Australia roster, their debut full length “Smile Now Cry Later” will be available from Friday 11th of November, with pre-orders up now. Alcatraz features ex members of FIRST BLOOD and SET YOUR GOALS.


Bridge Nine Records has gone on a H2O frenzy launching 4 separate preorders for the new covers album "Dont Forget Your Roots", the final installment in the city 7 inches with "DC" as well as reissuing H20's original self titled album.


Queensland's DRIVEN FEAR's new album 'Contender" is up for pre-order and for a limited run, comes with a run of 50 hand numbered photo books. This new 14 track album was recorded at Melbourne's Three Phase Studios with Sam Johnson (Mindsnare, Toe To Toe, Day Of Contempt).


Defeater's frontman Derek Archambault recently took time out to play some acoustic versions of songs "I Don't Mind" off their latest album "Empty Days, Sleepless Nights" and "Keep Track, Lose Track" a song from his solo project Alcoa, for the Punks In Vegas website. Check out the videos of the songs.


Arrest Records Australia is proud to announce the very soon to be released EP from Brisbane’s young band DONE FOR.  Heavily influenced by bands like Defeater, Have Heart and Hopeless, the EP is now available for Pre Order through Arrest Records.


Now who said the bassplayer never gets the girls? Former DANZIG member Josh Resnik recently got engaged to Kaley Cuoco who plays "Penny" on sitcom The Big Bang Theory. Resnik replaced Eerie Von in DANZIG between 1996-2000 and played on two of the least popular albums, 'BlackAcidDevil" and "Satan's Child".


Legendary hardcore punk band DYS is proud to announce a series of new Digital singles, launching on November 8th. The band will release one song each month, from November 2011 through March 2012, via Bridge Nine Records.


Death By Stereo are back in the studio again recording a follow up album to 2009's 'Death Knows Your Name". The band recently previewed a sample of some new material on their website."This is a rough mix of our new song, 'WTF IS GOING ON AROUND HERE?' taken from the forthcoming DEATH BY STEREO album recorded & produced by PAUL MINER at Buzzbomb Sound labs."


In total we played 21 shows over 30 days, drove about 7000km and made some friends that will last a life time. We played shows to 30 people, we played shows to 300 people. We played in bars, clubs, studios, abandoned buildings, cellars, squats and youth centers. We visited one million petrol stations. We ate like kings and we went days on end without food. All in all we had one amazing time.

Latest News


MUDHONEY Announce New LP "Digital Garbage"

Sub Pop will release a new album from MUDHONEY titled "Digital Garbage" on September 28th.

HARMONY Release New Track "Indifference"

Melbourne’s HARMONY are stoked to announce their 3rd album Double Negative will be…

DAUGHTERS Release First New Music In 8 Years

Daughters have signed with Ipecac Recordings, sharing new song “Satan in the Wait” from…

NOTHING Release New Track "Blue Line Baby"

Relapse Records will release a new 9 song LP For NOTHING titled "Dance On The Blacktop"…

DEICIDE Release First Track Off "Overtures Of Blasphemy"

Death metal icons, Deicide, have returned with Overtures Of Blasphemy, which sees the…
smlcomeback kid 2017

COMEBACK KID Release "I'll Be That" Video

Comeback Kid, has released the music video for "I'll Be That" from the band's sixth…

SATANIC SURFERS Announce "Skate To Hell" LP Press

The Satanic Surfers have announced atheir debut EP "Skate To Hell" will be released as a…

LUCERO Release "For The Lonely Ones" Video

LUCERO will release a new album titled "Among The Ghosts" on August 3 through Liberation…
smlJesus Piece

JESUS PIECE Reveal New Track "Neuroprison"

JESUS PIECE presents their violent debut LP, Only Self, now confirmed for release August…

LO! Release Video For "Gods Of Ruin"

Sydney band LO! have released a video for the track "Gods Of Ruin" off their latest…

SWINGIN' UTTERS Announce New LP & Release Song

Fat Wreck Chords will release a new album from the Swingin' Utters titled "Peace and…

BEACH RATS (Lifetime / Bouncing Souls) Release New Track

Bridge Nine is excited to welcome a new edition to its roster: New Jersey's Beach Rats.


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.