Here's the full interview with H.R. from the legendary D.C. hardcore act Bad Brains done by the guys at VICE. Amongst a whole bunch of rambling HR talks about singing the vocals for "Sacred Love" down the phone while in prison to finish off the I Against I album.


The Hard Ons have announced they are working on a 5 part reissue series thru CITADEL RECORDS that will cover their entire back catalog from 1984 onwards. The band have nearly wrapped up the first installment, that covers the years 1984 - 1987 and plan to hit the road in support of the release. 


Melbourne band PARTY VIBEZ will be releasing a debut album titled "Legends Of Gnarlia" on April 7th and have uploaded the entire thing to their bandcamp page to stream. The band will be launching said album, this coming Saturday night at the Bendigo Hotel with Adeliade's Craterface, Risk N Reason and Sewercide.


In 2010, Melbourne’s Backyard Surgeons decided that with no money, no label and no help they wanted to go on a road trip tour through post-communist China and South-East Asia.  This resulted in 31 days, 18 shows, 14 cities and 4 countries. What started out as a DIY touring holiday became much more as a camera was on hand for the journey. 


Sydney band VIGILANTE have recently launched a new website complete with a webstore. Being the good guys they are, they're not one to forget the streets with 10% of all proceeds from the webstore going to The Station, a charity that looks after Sydney's homeless.


fIREHOSE, the post-Minutemen project from Mike Watt and George Hurley formed in 1985 after the death of band mate D. Boon, will be releasing lowFLOWs, an anthology of music from the band's years on Columbia Records from 1991 to 1993. The two-disc set will contain 45 tracks, including remastered editions of 1991's Flyin' the Flannel and 1993's Mr. Machinery Operator.


Make Do and Mend have posted the video for their acoustic version of "Unknowingly Strong." The song comes from their 2011 EP, Part and Parcel and the original appeared on 2010's End Measured Mile. The video offers an insight into life on the road with the band in a documentary styled look.


Forming in 2010 from past and present members of The Diamond Sea, Schifosi, Deep Heat and Circuits, INFINITE VOID play a gritty and melodic tangle of dark, edgy punk, Australian garage and 90's indie rock driven by infectious, predominately girl vocals. Their debut full-length album is set for release on April 28th via Poison City Records.


Plenty of news out of the Arrest Records camp with word that Brisbane band DONE FOR have broken up and will be playing a final show over Easter. While Sydney band SNAKEFACE currently have their latest LP "Oberon" up for preorder and available to stream in full.


Watch Propaghandi guitarist, David "The Beaver" Guillas as he walks you through how to play the intro to "Tertium Non Datur" off latest album "Supporting Caste". The video is in support of the Propaghandi guitar tab book, recently released by Sheet Happens publishing.

Latest News


JACOB Release New Video Off "Show Me Some Passion"

Wollongong/Newcastle band Jacob have today announced details of their second studio…

ALL IN Release "Before It All Ends" Video

Adelaide youth crew hardcore band, ALL IN have announced an upcoming August tour of…
smlredd kross copy

Merge To Reissue REDD KROSS LPs

On December 7, Merge Records will make two elusive classics by California legends REDD…
smlDrug Church New Photo

DRUG CHURCH Reveal New Song Off "Cheer"

Punk rock agitators, Drug Church, have premiered a brand new song “Unlicensed Hall…

CRIPPLE BASTARDS Release "Passi Nel Vuoto" Video

CRIPPLE BASTARDS celebrate thirty years of misanthropic extremity with their seventh…

HAVE / HOLD Announce New LP "We Are A Ghost Now, You & I"

The new album from Melbourne’s HAVE/HOLD presents itself as a fitting snapshot of the…
smlsaves the day new album 9

SAVES THE DAY Debut "Side By Side" Video Off Upcoming LP

Equal Vision will release a new album for SAVES THE DAY titled "9" on October 26.

SICK OF IT ALL Release "Wake The Sleeping Dragon" Title Track

NYHC legends Sick Of It All will release their twelfth studio album titled "Wake The…

BAD RELIGION Release New Track "The Profane Rights of Man"

Bad Religion have released a new single titled The Profane Rights of Man.

KING NINE To Release New Album "Death Rattle"

KING NINE breaks their silence between albums with their impending second LP, Death…

TOTALLY UNICORN Release New Track "Grub"

Totally Unicorn's creative genius and total disregard for the rules is what makes them so…

JESS LOCKE Releases New 7Inch And Debuts Video

Following her widely acclaimed 2017 album Universe, Melbourne singer-songwriter Jess…


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.