If you're in Queensland this weekend, make sure you get out to at least one of the two shows happening in Brisbane and the Sunshine Coast as NSW invades QLD. Ill Brigade, Never Right, Hurt Unit and Square One are all making the journey north to be a part of the 2011 EDGE DAY celebrations in Brisbane on the Sunday.


On November 22nd, 2011, Make Do and Mend will be releasing a new EP titled Part And Parcel. The six-song release will feature three acoustic tracks from End Measured Mile, an acoustic version of "Coats" from Run For Cover Records' Mixed Signals compilation, a (electric) cover of Touché Amoré's "Home Away From Here" and one new song "Untitled."


Perth band MILES AWAY are currently in the midst of a US and what was meant to be Canadian tour with Bane, Defeater and Dead End Path when they ran into trouble at the border. Canadian imigration decided it didn't want to let MILES AWAY into the country so the band have had to pull out of the shows in Montreal and Toronto.


To celebrate the year that was, Poison City is gathering friends, family and a healthy dose of punk rock for a massive Xmas Show taking place on December 16th at The Tote Hotel (Collingwood). The huge line-up features A DEATH IN THE FAMILY, THE SMITH STREET BAND, THE HAWAIIAN ISLANDS and Tasmania's, LUCA BRASI.


Sad news turns to good news today, with an announcement that LIFETIME have had to pull out of the upcoming FEST 10 in Gainesville. No big deal if you are guitarist Dan Yemin, you just simply get your other amazing band, Kid Dynamite to fill in.


Tickets for the OFF! tour go on sale today. Much like we said on Tuesday with the Mindsnare pre-orders, don't snooze on this. Eight shows across the land at relatively small venues that will no doubt sell out. Tickets available through the Oz Tix site today.


Celebrating 35 years of living dead, UK gothic punk rockers, the Damned, make a triumphant return to Australia in January 2012. Lead by original members, guitarist/singer Captain Sensible and theatrical singer Dave Vanian, as well as Monty Oxy Moron, Pinch and Stu West, the Damned return to wreak anarchy, chaos and destruction across the nation.


From the 'what ever happened to' file comes Sydney band LEGIONS who have recently resurfaced with a new song and some more shows on the horizon. Playing a style very reminiscent of hard hitting bands like No Warning, the new material will not dissapoint past fans.


As far as Hardcore Festivals go it doesn't get much better than Sound And Fury. Check out part 2 of this pretty cool documentary on the origins and organisation of the fest mixed in with some interviews and live footage of BackTrack, Suburban Scum, Violation, The Suicide File, Trapped Under Ice, Ringworm, Trial and many more.


BLKOUT! have just announced a one off Sydney show at BLACKWIRE Records on Saturday November 12th with Ill Brigade, Civil War and Never Right. Hardcore shows don't get much better than this. All Ages, 100 room capacity, $12 entry, get down there early or prepare to be disappointed.

Latest News

smlTurnstile 2017 Jimmy Fontaine

TURNSTILE Announce "Time & Space" & Release New Video

Turnstile has announced details of their new LP, Time & Space, which will be released…

SCREECHING WEASEL Release Two Holiday Themed Tracks

SCREECHING WEASEL have released two new holiday themed tracks simply titled "Christmas…
smlAmerican Nightmare

AMERICAN NIGHTMARE Reveal New Album & Release Song

The new self-titled album by American Nightmare will be out Feb 16 on Rise Records.

CRISIS ALERT "Mixtape: Volume 2, Live At The Sound Lounge"

CRISIS ALERT have announced the release of "Mixtape: Volume 2, Live At The Sound Lounge"…
smlAVulture Awake

Bird Attack To Release A VULTURE WAKE (ALL/Good Riddance)

Bird Attack Records has announced the upcoming release of the debut album for a new…

Davey Havok (AFI) To Release Book "Love Fast Los Angeles"

AFI vocalist DAVEY HAVOK has announced a February 6th release date for his new novel Love…

AMERICA'S HARDCORE Compilation Streaming In Full

Triple B Records is streaming in full it's latest installment of the AMERICA'S HARDCORE…
smlANT KingsAmongScotland FL

ANTHRAX To Release Live DVD "Kings Among Scotland"

Anthrax will see Kings Among Scotland, the band's long-awaited live-in-concert DVD,…

OBITUARY Debut Video For "Brave"

Obituary have shared a brand new music video for "Brave," the opening track off their…

LEMURIA Announce New Album "Recreational Hate"

Lemuria have announced a new album titled "Recreational Hate" due out on February 2nd…

ANN BERETTA Release Album Of Re-Recorded Favourites

ANN BERETTA have announced an album of re-recorded old tracks titled "Old Scars, New…

RADIO BIRDMAN Reissues Boxset Discography

Radio Birdman have repressed their 2014 CD Box Set of formidable back catalogue, making…


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.