On the eve of their upcoming European tour, TITLEFIGHT have released a new clip for the song "Coxton Yard" off latest album Shed. The clip features live footage of the band mixed in with some clips of life on the road with TITLEFIGHT.


Revelation Records and Amazon just teamed up for a free MP3 download compilation entitled Crash Course. The comp is free for download  and features 21 tracks from Bold, Judge, Will Haven, The Movielife, Shai Hulud, Farside, Sensefield, Sick Of It All, Youth of Today, Gorilla Biscuits, and plenty more!


Defeater's Jay Maas was commissioned by Lego to create a Lego-centric hardcore song, for which he recruited Chris Wrenn (owner of Bridge Nine Records) to do vocals. Lego then created a stop-motion animation live video, set to the song and made entirely of their toy pieces.


La Dispute will be bringing their artistically, technically, and emotionally engaging music to Australia’s shores for the third time this February. Join them on an exploration of the struggles that confront, damage, and redefine us inevitably in life.


MARIACHI EL BRONX, also known as ‘that punk band that started releasing Mariachi records’, are coming to Australia with the 2012 BIG DAY OUT festival. MARIACHI EL BRONX will only be playing 2 sideshows in Sydney and Melbourne next January. Joining them on stage will be special guests, Melbourne’s The Vasco Era.


The excitement is damn near palpable for OFF!s first ever tour of Australia. Fronted by legendary Black Flag and Circle Jerks vocalist Keith Morris, all-star Californian hardcore ensemble OFF! is mere moments away from arriving on our soil. Now Destroy All Lines and OFF! are pleased to announce that they will be accompanied by some of Australia’s tastiest local talents…


Walter Schreifels recently posted an update on the United By Walter website on some of his plans for the coming weeks and months in terms of both Rival Schools as well as his ongoing solo stuff. Schreifels, who recently wrapped a tour with Rival Schools, their first without long term guitarist Ian Love who recently departed had the following to say..


Both ANCHORS and AFTER THE FALL have released new tracks on the eve of their Australian tour. The tour kicks off tonight in Brisbane, winding up in Melbourne on the 26th. You can even download the new ANCHORS track for free.


Night Birds debuted a video wrap up of their recently completed European tour, which essentially doubles as a music video for their song "Born of Man And Woman." If you've never heard of this band before you really need to check them out.


Some footage has been uploaded from the sold out Sydney BLKOUT show on Saturday night with ILL BRIGADE. This show was BLKOUT's only East Coast appearance this year. The band was in town to lay down some new tracks for an upcoming release in 2012. Check out what you missed out on.

Latest News

smlTurnstile 2017 Jimmy Fontaine

TURNSTILE Announce "Time & Space" & Release New Video

Turnstile has announced details of their new LP, Time & Space, which will be released…

SCREECHING WEASEL Release Two Holiday Themed Tracks

SCREECHING WEASEL have released two new holiday themed tracks simply titled "Christmas…
smlAmerican Nightmare

AMERICAN NIGHTMARE Reveal New Album & Release Song

The new self-titled album by American Nightmare will be out Feb 16 on Rise Records.

CRISIS ALERT "Mixtape: Volume 2, Live At The Sound Lounge"

CRISIS ALERT have announced the release of "Mixtape: Volume 2, Live At The Sound Lounge"…
smlAVulture Awake

Bird Attack To Release A VULTURE WAKE (ALL/Good Riddance)

Bird Attack Records has announced the upcoming release of the debut album for a new…

Davey Havok (AFI) To Release Book "Love Fast Los Angeles"

AFI vocalist DAVEY HAVOK has announced a February 6th release date for his new novel Love…

AMERICA'S HARDCORE Compilation Streaming In Full

Triple B Records is streaming in full it's latest installment of the AMERICA'S HARDCORE…
smlANT KingsAmongScotland FL

ANTHRAX To Release Live DVD "Kings Among Scotland"

Anthrax will see Kings Among Scotland, the band's long-awaited live-in-concert DVD,…

OBITUARY Debut Video For "Brave"

Obituary have shared a brand new music video for "Brave," the opening track off their…

LEMURIA Announce New Album "Recreational Hate"

Lemuria have announced a new album titled "Recreational Hate" due out on February 2nd…

ANN BERETTA Release Album Of Re-Recorded Favourites

ANN BERETTA have announced an album of re-recorded old tracks titled "Old Scars, New…

RADIO BIRDMAN Reissues Boxset Discography

Radio Birdman have repressed their 2014 CD Box Set of formidable back catalogue, making…


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.