Influenced by the metallic New York Hardcore bands of the late 80's and early 90's, San Antonio's Bitter End have established themselves as a brute force in the hardcore community. This May they make there way to Australia for the first time, where they will be joined by Perth's Blkout.


Belgium's RISE AND FALL have released a video of new track "Hidden Hands", off upcoming album, "Faith" due to be released soon  by Deathwish. "On a sunny sunday morning in October last year we invited close to 30 of our friends to our practice space in Ghent. We didn't invite them to act like they were the crowd or anything, no, we invited them to be Rise And Fall."


Check out three videos of OFF! live in Room 205, a dodgy motel room rehearsal space. The band blast through the songs "Crawl", "Compared to What?" and "Poison City".


Almost 12 years after he passed away, JOEY RAMONE's second solo album "Ya Know?" will finally see a release date. Held up through years of legal battles with record companies, the album is set to be available May 15 and features Richie Ramone, Joey's brother Mickey Leigh, "Little Steven" Van Zandt, Joan Jett, The Dictators and Cheap Trick.


Every Time I Die have posted a video for new track "Revival Mode." The song comes from the band's forthcoming Epitaph Records album, Ex Lives, due out March 6, 2012.


Double afternoon post of two bands previewing new tracks off upcoming 7 inches. Firstly from Perth, NEGATIVE REINFORCEMENT have put their entire 6 track, 7 inch "Enemies In High Places" out soon on Viper Death Lock Records, up for streaming. While Queensland's MARATHON are previewing "One Month", a new track from the forth coming "I’ll Never Look At You The Same Way" 7" out in March/April on Midnight Funeral.


Last night, Perth band BREAK EVEN, announced that their upcoming appearance on the Soundwave Festival would sadly be their last Australian tour. The band issued a statement via their facebook, citing time commitments to their disbanding.


You may recall a little while ago, we told you that Face To Face were taking votes for their next cover songs to record for a three song 10 inch? Well the new record is now available for preorder and the winning song choices were covers of The Pretenders "Back On The Chain Gang" and Peter Schilling's "Major Tom".


Allan Reid from Connections / What Remains Records has put together a Worldwide Hardcore Mixtape that is now available for free download. Featuring tracks from Australian bands SHACKLES, OUTRIGHT, SQUARE ONE, MARK MY WORDS and ILL BRIGADE mixed in with some of Europe's and the USA's finest hardcore bands.


Mark the date of April 13th in your diaries, as thats when the Toy Boats will release their debut EP "Diamond Teeth" through Resist Records. You can download the track "Rent" off the EP for a listen along with the "2 A.M. Bones" demo.

Latest News


SLAYER "Early Days" Episode 2 Released

SLAYER has announced that The End is Near… Slayer is to make its exit with one, final…

DEAFHEAVEN Announce New LP "Ordinary Corrupt Human Love"

On July 13, Deafheaven will release their highly anticipated fourth album, Ordinary…

THE PERSONALITIES Announce Second 7 Inch

Record Store Day is on this Saturday April 21st. Adelaide band THE PERSONALITIES will…

FURY Join Run For Cover For New LP

Run For Cover Records is excited to announce the latest addition to their roster - Orange…

SOUTHERN LORD Celebrates 20 Year Anniversary

Southern Lord is marking this milestone year with the release of a limited edition,…

PENNYWISE Release New Song "She Said"

The legendary punk band Pennywise is back again with their twelfth full-length, Never…
smlDF webpromo

DRIVEN FEAR Release Video For "Rhythm Sense"

Brisbane's DRIVEN FEAR have released a video for a new track titled "Rhythm Sense".

SPINE Release Video For "Warm Now Cold"

Bridge Nine will release the new LP for SPINE titled "Faith" on June 15th.
smlDOA promo photo 2018 750

D.O.A. To Release New Album "Fight Back"

D.O.A., Canada’s legendary pioneering punks have a brand new album: Fight Back and they…

GHOST Announce New Album And Release Video

Ghost today announced their fourth sacred psalm Prequelle (pronounced prē-KWELL) will be…

SHOCK TREATMENT Stream Three Songs Off 7 Inch

Rain On The Parade Records have released a self titled 7 inch for new Canberra band SHOCK…
smlcomeback kid 2017

COMEBACK KID To Release Midnight Oil Cover

Comeback Kid, have announced the release of brand new music in the form of the two-track…


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.