Following on from the announcement last month that Melbourne based act Blind Man Death Stare will release their debut album "It'll Grow On Ya" on July 26th via Arrest Records Australia, the band are set to embark on an extensive national tour of Australia and New Zealand throughout July, August and September in support of the new recording.

Kicking off with an appearance at Brisbane's Dead of Winter Fest on July 29th, Blind Man Death Stare will be joined for most of the tour by fellow Melbourne punks Kill Dirty Youth.

For a full list of tour dates, cities and venues, see below.

Saturday 29th July - Dead of Winter Fest, Brisbane. w/ The Bennies, The Meanies + More! *

Sunday 30th July - Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast. w/ Night Gaunts (NZ) *

Thursday 3rd August - Hamilton Station Hotel, Newcastle

Saturday 5th August - Dicey Riley’s, Wollongong

Sunday 6th August - Frankie’s Pizza, Sydney

Friday 11th August - The Eastern, Ballarat

Saturday 12th August - Music Man, Bendigo

Sunday 13th August - Sooki Lounge, Belgrave

Friday 18th August - The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart

Saturday 19th August - The Royal Oak, Launceston

Friday 25th August - The Loft, Warrnambool

Saturday 26th August - The Crown & Anchor, Adelaide

Friday 1st September - The Old Bar, Melbourne

Saturday 2nd September - Beats & Bass Studio, Geelong

Friday 8th September - Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast

Saturday 9th September - Sonny’s House of Blues, Brisbane

Friday 15th September - Valve Bar, Sydney *

Saturday 16th September - The Basement, Canberra *

Thursday 28th September - Valhalla, Wellington NZ

Friday 29th September - Alternative Entertainment Bureau, Levin NZ

Saturday 30th September - Whammy Bar, Auckland NZ

* Kill Dirty Youth not appearing




Latest News

smlAmerican Nightmare

AMERICAN NIGHTMARE Release "Flowers Under Siege" Video

The new self-titled album by American Nightmare was released this week by Rise Records.
smlTSOL Press Pic 615x412

TSOL Announce “Live at The Observatory” LP

Southern California Punk Legends TSOL are set to release their new record “Live at The…
smlloa cover klein

LIFE OF AGONY Release "Dead Speak Kindly" Video

Life Of Agony have released a video for the track "Dead Speak Kindly" off their latest…

SATANIC SURFERS Stream New Track "Usurper"

Sweden's SATANIC SURFERS have announced the release of their first new musical offering…

"Kick Out": NEWTOWN NEUROTICS Doco Trailer Released

Bored of new town life and inspired by the first wave of punk, Steve Drewett, Colin Dredd…


East Coast crossover titans IRON REAGAN and rising Sonoran death metallers GATECREEPER…

PIANOS BECOME THE TEETH Release "Love On Repeat" Video

Pianos Become The Teeth will release a new album titled 'Wait For Love,' available…
smlLl7 CLean 101 copy Crop

L7 Release "I Came Back To Bitch" Video

Legendary pioneers of American grunge punk, L7 have released their electrifying onslaught…

TWITCHING TONGUES Release New Track "Kill For You"

TWITCHING TONGUES have announced a new album titled "Gaining Purpose Through Passionate…
smlMelvins pinkus abortion technician

MELVINS Announce New Album "Pinkus Abortion Technician"

The Melvins return with the new album Pinkus Abortion Technician (April 20, Ipecac…

Dave Hause (Loved Ones) Releases "Bury Me In Philly" Video

Dave Hause formerly of the Loved Ones has released a video for the title track to his…

PAIN KILLER (Ex Choke, Civil War) Release First Track

PAIN KILLER is a new band from the Newcastle / Central Coast area that features exmembers…


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.