Our fourth installment of Christmas viewing comes from FUCKED UP. Fucked Up played their excellent 2011 LP David Comes to Life in its entirety at Le Poisson Rouge in New York last month and you can watch the whole show.


Our third installment of Christmas viewing Such Hawks Such Hounds documents the rise of hard rock from its roots in bands like Blue Cheer, Hawkwind, Black Sabbath, Sir Lord Baltimore, Led Zeppelin and Atomic Rooster to current carriers of the proto-metal torch High On Fire, Om, Mudhoney, Kyuss, Comets On Fire, St. Vitus, The Melvins and more.


Our second installment of Christmas viewing comes from the legendary Bad Brains, with two rarely seen live performances set almost ten years apart. The first comes from CBGB's in 1979 and the second from an outdoor festival at Daytona Beach, Florida in 1988.


Featuring members Roger Miret (Agnostic Front), Rich Labbate (Insted), Steve Larson (Insted) and Barret Burt (Insted), The Alligators' debut full-length for Bridge Nine Records, titled 'Time's Up, You're Dead', is slated to hit stores on March 27th, 2012.


Amerideath presents the video for Bitter End's  - 'The Hand That Feeds' off the album Guilty As Charged released by Deathwish Inc. The live footage was shot at a hometown show at "The White Rabbit" in San Antonio, Texas during the American Summer.


Nigel Melder from TRIAL & ERROR has provided an update on the delayed Warbrain 7"s, adding they now have a limited run of skate decks available too. Feburary will also see the vinyl release of 'Anchors" by Canberra's 4 DEAD on LP.


For your holiday viewing is the complete IN EFFECT 91' NYHC Documentary featuring Agnostic Front, Sick Of It All, Gorilla Biscuits and the Cro Mags. The live footage was filmed at the Ritz during the 1991 SUPERBOWL OF HARDCORE. This was also Agnostic Front's comeback show after being on hiatus while frontman Roger Miret was locked down on a drugs charge.


On Saturday January 7th up in Newcastle at the Cambridge Hotel there is a great mixed bill show happening. The show is the first for Luke Dolan's latest band HAZARDS as well as hardcore bands HURTxUNIT and CIVIL WAR sharing the stage with the more mellow Easy Tiger and The Delta Lions.


Daytrotter have released a 5 song EP by Titlefight featuring some of their tracks of latest album SHED. What is Daytrotter? Well think of it as like a website that records live in the studio radio casts. The sound quality is engineered really well and the end result is like a "Live At The Wireless" type recording.


Merry Xmas from Rest Assured. Didn't have any cool Christmas cards or images designed, but then Andy from Poison City sent us through his very tasteful Xmas card and the decision was made that because it is Christmas afterall, it would be totally appropriate to regift his Christmas card and share it with you guys.

Latest News


MUDHONEY Announce New LP "Digital Garbage"

Sub Pop will release a new album from MUDHONEY titled "Digital Garbage" on September 28th.

HARMONY Release New Track "Indifference"

Melbourne’s HARMONY are stoked to announce their 3rd album Double Negative will be…

DAUGHTERS Release First New Music In 8 Years

Daughters have signed with Ipecac Recordings, sharing new song “Satan in the Wait” from…

NOTHING Release New Track "Blue Line Baby"

Relapse Records will release a new 9 song LP For NOTHING titled "Dance On The Blacktop"…

DEICIDE Release First Track Off "Overtures Of Blasphemy"

Death metal icons, Deicide, have returned with Overtures Of Blasphemy, which sees the…
smlcomeback kid 2017

COMEBACK KID Release "I'll Be That" Video

Comeback Kid, has released the music video for "I'll Be That" from the band's sixth…

SATANIC SURFERS Announce "Skate To Hell" LP Press

The Satanic Surfers have announced atheir debut EP "Skate To Hell" will be released as a…

LUCERO Release "For The Lonely Ones" Video

LUCERO will release a new album titled "Among The Ghosts" on August 3 through Liberation…
smlJesus Piece

JESUS PIECE Reveal New Track "Neuroprison"

JESUS PIECE presents their violent debut LP, Only Self, now confirmed for release August…

LO! Release Video For "Gods Of Ruin"

Sydney band LO! have released a video for the track "Gods Of Ruin" off their latest…

SWINGIN' UTTERS Announce New LP & Release Song

Fat Wreck Chords will release a new album from the Swingin' Utters titled "Peace and…

BEACH RATS (Lifetime / Bouncing Souls) Release New Track

Bridge Nine is excited to welcome a new edition to its roster: New Jersey's Beach Rats.


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.