Arrest Records Australia is proud to announce the very soon to be released EP from Brisbane’s young band DONE FOR.  Heavily influenced by bands like Defeater, Have Heart and Hopeless, the EP is now available for Pre Order through Arrest Records.


Now who said the bassplayer never gets the girls? Former DANZIG member Josh Resnik recently got engaged to Kaley Cuoco who plays "Penny" on sitcom The Big Bang Theory. Resnik replaced Eerie Von in DANZIG between 1996-2000 and played on two of the least popular albums, 'BlackAcidDevil" and "Satan's Child".


Legendary hardcore punk band DYS is proud to announce a series of new Digital singles, launching on November 8th. The band will release one song each month, from November 2011 through March 2012, via Bridge Nine Records.


Death By Stereo are back in the studio again recording a follow up album to 2009's 'Death Knows Your Name". The band recently previewed a sample of some new material on their website."This is a rough mix of our new song, 'WTF IS GOING ON AROUND HERE?' taken from the forthcoming DEATH BY STEREO album recorded & produced by PAUL MINER at Buzzbomb Sound labs."


In total we played 21 shows over 30 days, drove about 7000km and made some friends that will last a life time. We played shows to 30 people, we played shows to 300 people. We played in bars, clubs, studios, abandoned buildings, cellars, squats and youth centers. We visited one million petrol stations. We ate like kings and we went days on end without food. All in all we had one amazing time.


SURVIVAL hail from the Gold Coast and are made up of members from bands such as Third Strike, Spray and Street Youth playing a style not to disimilar in sound to that of Madball at times. They've just put up a free five song demo for download that is definitely worth checking out.


SEX WIZARD are hitting the road and playing some shows during the last week of November. They have four dates booked for Melbourne, Sydney and a double header up in Brisbane to boot, that includes an All Ages show. Click thru for details.


Among a busy 2011 that saw Fires Of Waco releasing their debut full-length 'Old Ghosts Never Sleep' and tour nationally, the Brisbane 5 piece also found time to head back into the studio to record six brand new songs with producer David Williams. The first two songs from this recording session will be released as a limited edition 7".


Zoli Teglas, best known for his vocal ability fronting IGNITE, is set to head into the studio with PENNYWISE to begin work on a new album. Zoli of course replaced long time Pennywise frontman Jim Lindberg who went on to form the Black Pacific. This will be the first Pennywise material with Zoli on vocals.


IRON MIND is set to tour the country in support of new release "Hell Split Wide Open" with fellow Victorians WARBRAIN in tow. Nine shows in total throughout November with WARBRAIN not being able to make the trip West to Perth. More supports to be announced soon.

Latest News


CULTURE ABUSE Join Epitaph & Release New Track "So Busted"

Epitaph Records welcomes San Francisco Bay Area-band Culture Abuse to the label.

THE ACCURSED Stream New 7inch In Full

Melbourne band THE ACCURSED are set to release their debut 6 song 7 inch through Rain On…
smlThe Movielife Cities In Search of A Heart Album Artwork 2017

THE MOVIELIFE Reunite And Release New Song

The Movielife has unveiled a new track titled "Mercy Is Asleep At The Wheel" taken from…

CAPITAL Release Live Album Available To Download

Long Island hardcore band CAPITAL have released a live album recorded 5 years ago. All…

Second Guess Records Release New FURNACE EP On Tape

Second Guess Records has released a new 3 song EP for Brisbane band FURNACE titled "The…
smlArch Enemy will to power

ARCH ENEMY To Release New Album Titled "Will To Power"

Arch Enemy are ready to bring their fierce brand of metal to audiences worldwide as they…

CURSED EARTH Unveil "Cycles Of Grief Volume I: Growth" EP

Perth band CURSED EARTH are back with their new 10" EP 'Cycles Of Grief Volume I: Growth’…

GOLD CLASS Announce New Album "Drum" & Release Video

Gold Class have announced their new album titled Drum – set for release on Friday 18…

DARKEST HOUR Release Mini Documentary

Darkest Hour has released a mini-documentary titled "Party Scars and Prison Bars Two and…

CANNABIS CORPSE Announce New Album "Chronic Breed"

CANNABIS CORPSE are premiering the first smoking hot track taken from their forthcoming…
smlThe Haunted 2013

THE HAUNTED Release "Brute Force" Video

The Haunted have a new album titled Strength In Numbers that will be released worldwide…

THE MELVINS Release New Track "What's Wrong With You"

The Melvins return with a double album, A Walk With Love and Death, on July 7 via Ipecac…


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.