Sick Of it All will be releasing a compilation of newly re-recorded material from throughout their career on November 1st through Century Media. The effort will celebrate the bands 25th anniversary and will carry the title of “Nonstop“. It finds the group revisiting their past to lay down re-recorded versions of songs from their back catalogue with Danish producer Tue Madsen who recorded the past two SOIA albums enlisted to oversee the sessions.

Here's what SOIA had to say...

“It was a fun recording session, and a relatively easy one because we’re so used to playing so many of these songs live. They’re like second nature. Most of these songs make their way into our live sets all the time, so they’re current – they reach new ears and are constantly refreshed by their exposure to a brand new audience. It’s not like they had to be dusted off. We changed tempos mostly and some of the arrangements, but we didn’t want to do anything too drastic. We wanted to keep most of the songs true to the originals, but with a more powerful sound that we feel makes them all they can be."

The track listing for “Nonstop” is as follows:

01 – “Clobberin’ Time”
02 – “Injustice System!”
03 – “Sanctuary”
04 – “Scratch The Surface”
05 – “Us Vs. Them”
06 – “The Deal”
07 – “Just Look Around”
08 – “Ratpack”
09 – “World Full Of Hate”
10 – “Pushed Too Far”
11 – “GI Joe Headstomp”
12 – “Never Measure Up”
13 – “Chip Away”
14 – “Busted”
15 – “Locomotive”
16 – “My Life”
17 – “Friends Like You”
18 – “Relentless”
19 – “No Labels”
20 – “Built To Last”



Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.