FOR THE KIDS brings bands together from across the country to showcase a diverse and positive punk/ hardcore community. 
This is a celebration of the positive aspects of an often divided and misunderstood scene. Hardcore and punk is at it’s core, about creating an environment where we can all learn from one another in a progressive way. Originally set out to be an Edge Day show(October 17th), diversity and acceptance became the theme and focus of this event. 

Hosted at the Phoenix Youth Centre on Wurrundjeri Country (Footscray). 
We acknowledge the traditional custodians and recognise the privilege of playing on their stolen land.
Records/ Distro stock from LLR Records, Seventh X Day Records, Best Wishes Records and Second Guess Records. 
Information available on Mental Health, AOD and Sexual Health available at the merch table. 

Doors: 1:30pm 
Tickets: $15 (Door sale only). 
Food of Today donations accepted. 

Crush The Demoniac VIC
Diploid VIC
Break Through TAS 
Fearless XVX NSW
Life Debt VIC
AllXIn SA 
JudasXWolf VIC

All Ages, All Welcome. 
No Violence, Racism, Ablism, Homophobia and Transphobia.
Drugs and Alcohol Free Event. 


Latest News

smlZao pyrrhic victory cover art

ZAO Release Second Track Off New EP "Pyrrhic Victory"

Zao has announced plans to release a new EP soon, their follow up to "The Well…

GWAR Release New Track From "The Blood Of Gods"

GWAR announce new album "The Blood Of Gods" set to be released by Metal Blade Records on…

CRUSCH Release Video For "Rupture"

Melbourne's CRUSCH have released a video for the track "Rupture".
sml600 scientists2017

THE SCIENTISTS To Release New Music

The Scientists now find themselves with a brand new single - their first recording since…
smlGodflesh post self cover art

GODFLESH Announce New Album "Post Self"

Godflesh will release a new album that has been titled Post Self and will be available on…

The Neptune Power Federation "Neath A Shin Ei Sun" Video

The Neptune Power Federation have released a video for the title track to their third…

BODYJAR Stream New EP "Terra Firma"

Aussie punk legends Bodyjar return with EP 'Terra Firma'. This is the first new music…

88 FINGERS LOUIE Announce New 7 Inch "Get Off My Lawn"

88 Fingers Louie have teamed up with Florida’s Bird Attack Records to release the new…

TRANSPLANTS Stream New Covers EP "Take Cover"

TRANSPLANTS have released a new covers EP that is also streaming in full titled "Take…

THE BENNIES Announce New Album "Natural Born Chillers"

The Bennies are excited to announce their forthcoming record Natural Born Chillers is out…

LIONHEART Release "Still Bitter Still Cold" Video

After a brief hiatus in 2016, Lionheart has shaken the chains and returned with a new…

Poison City Add MOD CON To Their Roster For Split 7"

MOD CON share debut single, “Do It Right Margo” off a limited split 7-inch with Fair…


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.