Triple B Records has dropped a video by the awesome Fire & Ice for their song "Breathe" which originally appeared on the GRIM 7 inch. Put together from live footage shot off the band, viewers get a taste off how the band comes across live.


D.I.Wireless is an online radio show produced out of Brisbane, and they have announced their 'FEST OR BUST TOUR' - a US east coast road trip during the month of October culminating at The Fest 10 in Gainesville, Florida. They wanna hear from anyone who has been to the Fest in the past or is heading there this year too.


The good guys at Poison City Records are bringing out Bridge and Tunnel to headline this year's WEEKENDER Fest in Melbourne. For those of you in Queensland, not only do you get two shows (and All Ager tonight and Over 18s tomorrow night), but The Orient show also sees a reunion performance by local legends, The Gifthorse as they warm up for the Weekender Fest.


NEWSFLASH sideshows have been announced. Wow, this news piece comes right out of left field. FUCKED UP have been confirmed as a part of the upcoming FOO FIGHTERS November tour of Australia with Tenacious D. As far as diverse lineups go, it doesn't get much weirder than this.


On November 1st, TERROR will release their "Defining The Faith" DVD as part of the special deluxe reissue of their latest CD, "Keepers Of The Faith" through Century Media. The DVD features a full live set that is composed of three different TERROR shows in three distinct settings: a small club, a big hall, and a massive European festival.


Perth thrashers, Battletruk have announced a free download of their new 5 song EP "Chainsaw". Recorded at Sound Suite Stuidos, the EP even features a cover of DRI's "Counter Attack". Five songs fly by in 6 minutes, before you know what hit you. Click for download link.


The MISFITS hit Australia in November, touring in support of new album "Devil's Rain". This time around Jerry Only has roped in the services of fomrer Murphy's Law drummer Eric Arce as well Black Flag singer come guitarist Dez Cadena. Click thru for full dates and press release and a video of the Misfits covering Black Flag.


The Frenzal Rhomb / Teenage Bottlerocket tour makes its way to Adelaide, Brisbane and Perth over the next few days, with a solo show in Melbourne for Teenage Bottlerocket that you don't want to miss. Check out some photos and a bit of a review from the Sydney show at the Metro on Friday.


STOLEN YOUTH's East Coast tour kicks off tonight at Fat Louies in Brisbane before hitting Sydney and Melbourne over the weekend. This will be your last chance to see the band live, before they head off to Europe. Door entry for every show is either free or $10, cheap as chips.


Parkway Drive have released a new live video clip for the song 'Unrest" off latest album DEEP BLUE today. The clip features live footage of the band filmed in front of some pretty impressive crowds. The band are meant to be in the US for the months of September and October to play a run of shows alongside Bring Me The Horizon..

Latest News


JUDAS WOLF Announce Debut 7inch "Snow Turns Red"

Melbourne band JUDAS WOLF have announced their debut 7inch "Snow Turns Red", set for…

JACOB Join Resist Records For New LP Show Me Some Passion

Wollongong/Newcastle band Jacob have today announced details of their second studio…


Reverend Horton Heat unleash smoldering electricity with “Whole New Life,” the lead…

ANTAGONIZE (Bane) Stream Two New Songs Off Debut LP

ANTAGONIZE are streaming two new songs, set to feature on their debut LP being released…
smlRamones RoadToRuin DeluxeEdition ProductShot

RAMONES "She's The One" Filmclip Unearthed

The Ramones released the band’s fourth studio album, Road To Ruin, 40 years ago this…

MINUS THE BEAR Release New Track Off Final EP

MINUS THE BEAR have announced the band will be drawing to a close after 17 years.


After taking out VB Hard Yards' inaugural competition last year, Byron Bay's Mini Skirt…

RACETRAITOR Release New Track "Cult of Eschatology"

Racetraitor has signed with Good Fight Music with plans to release an all-new LP titled…

SCREAMING IN CHURCHES (S.I.C.) Reunion For Benefit Show

Melbourne’s own skate thrashers S.I.C will reunite to tear Melbourne apart this weekend.

CRIPPLE BASTARDS To Release La Fine Cresce Da Dentro

CRIPPLE BASTARDS celebrate thirty years of misanthropic extremity with their seventh…
smlHit The Switch band 2018

Bird Attack Release New Track Off HIT THE SWITCH "Entropic"

Hit The Switch will release a new LP titled, "Entropic" on Bird Attack records on…
smlDrug Church New Photo

DRUG CHURCH Reveal New Song Off "Cheer"

Punk rock agitators, Drug Church, have premiered a brand new song “Strong References” off…


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.