Poison City gives a big warm welcome to Melbourne's HEXDEBT who have joined their family of bands. Following the self-release of their debut 7" and a reputation for ferocious live shows, HEXDEBT have today announced a brand new single 'Covenant' out November 2nd.

Serving as the first taste of their forthcoming album, 'Covenant' brings HEXDEBT’s signature style of abrasive post-punk and rhythmic drive to the fore. Vocalist/Guitarist Agnes Whalan cuts through Aife Larkin’s distorted, caterwaul guitar hooks with succinct accusations and menacing guttural jabs. Isobel D’Cruz Barnes (Bass) and Lucy Fry (Drums) balance oscillating, fast-paced lines with sturdy and forceful control respectively. Inspired by the band’s distaste for archaic authority, outdated social structures and conventions gone unchallenged, Covenant’s combination of unusual time signatures, cyclical hooks and harsh noise creates a sense of turbulence and unease, jammed into a mere 2 minutes and 45 seconds.



Latest News



Thanks to the kind and generous work of Adrian Griffin, Rest Assured now has a new low…

Inside MATT FOOTY HORVATH'S Record Collection

Matt "Footy" Horvath has been an avid collector for a very long time and owns some very.…

2018: The Year In Review

Welcome to our annual end of year wrap up, as we celebrate 2018, the year that was. Check…

FRAME OF MIND Release New Track Off Upcoming LP

UK band FRAME OF MIND will release their debut LP titled "Irieshun" through Quality…

MIND POWER Release Debut EP "Q1"

Mind Power, a new band featuring members of A Life Once Lost, Dead End Path, Bring The…

Indecision To Release HARD STANCE Discography LP

Indecision Records will release a discography LP for HARD STANCE titled "Foundation" on…

BETTER THAN A THOUSAND "Value Driven" Reissued

Devarishi and Youth Crew Records have released a repress of the 1998 album "Value Driven"…

Triple B Records Stream New ONE STEP CLOSER Track

Triple B Records have announced the upcoming release of the debut six song 12"EP for…

JUDICIARY Release New Track Off "Surface Noise"

JUDICIARY will release their debut LP "Surface Noise" on January 25th, 2019 through…

MINDS-R-CONTROLLED Release "Alternate Facts" EP

New Sydney band MINDS-R-CONTROLLED have released their debut EP "Alternate Facts" on tape…

Revelation Records To Release TORSO "Build And Break" 7inch

Revelation Records is proud to announce San Francisco's TORSO "Build And Break" 7" EP…
smlIgnite band 2015

IGNITE Release "Nothing Can Stop Me" Video

Southern California's very own melodic hardcore-punk legends, IGNITE, are releasing a…


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.