2011 La Dispute

La Dispute announced today that they will release a revamped 10-year anniversary edition of their breakthrough debut full-length Somewhere at the Bottom of the River Between Vega and Altair. Re-released November 9, 2018 via the band's original label, No Sleep Records, the album boasts re-amped guitars from the original recording files by Grammy-nominated recording vet Will Yip (Code Orange, Circa Survive, The Menzingers), a new mix by Dave Schiffman (Charlie XCX, Trash Talk, Thrice), and was re-mastered by Emily Lazar (Morrissey, Beck, Coldplay). The new version also comes with re-imagined artwork by Corey Purvis. 

Pre-order for the album is available via No Sleep Records, and the band shared the new version of "The Castle Builders" today for fans to hear in advance of the  anniversary edition release. La Dispute will embark on a European tour this month, including appearances at ArcTangent Festival, Reading & Leeds, and Pukkelpop. Following that, the band announced a full US tour with Circa Survive this week which kicks off at the end of October (all tour dates below).

Somewhere at the Bottom... has influenced countless post-hardcore and emo bands since its release 10 years ago, becoming an instant classic in the modern underground music  cannon. The culmination of sleepless nights and exhausting recording sessions, the album's raw, frantic guitar work and captivating lyricism created a debut album that captured the power and promise of an unyielding young band poised to break out.

Somewhere at the Bottom of the River Between Vega and Altair
Track Listing
01) Such Small Hands
02) Said the King to the River
03) New Storms for Older Lovers
04) Damaged Goods
05) Fall Down, Never Get Back Up Again
06) Bury Your Flame
07) Last Blues for Bloody Knuckles
08) The Castle Builders
09) Andria
10) Then Again, Maybe You Were Right
11) Sad Prayers for Guilty Bodies
12) The Last Lost Continent
13) Nobody, Not Even the Rain

Latest News


JACOB Release New Video Off "Show Me Some Passion"

Wollongong/Newcastle band Jacob have today announced details of their second studio…

ALL IN Release "Before It All Ends" Video

Adelaide youth crew hardcore band, ALL IN have announced an upcoming August tour of…
smlredd kross copy

Merge To Reissue REDD KROSS LPs

On December 7, Merge Records will make two elusive classics by California legends REDD…
smlDrug Church New Photo

DRUG CHURCH Reveal New Song Off "Cheer"

Punk rock agitators, Drug Church, have premiered a brand new song “Unlicensed Hall…

CRIPPLE BASTARDS Release "Passi Nel Vuoto" Video

CRIPPLE BASTARDS celebrate thirty years of misanthropic extremity with their seventh…

HAVE / HOLD Announce New LP "We Are A Ghost Now, You & I"

The new album from Melbourne’s HAVE/HOLD presents itself as a fitting snapshot of the…
smlsaves the day new album 9

SAVES THE DAY Debut "Side By Side" Video Off Upcoming LP

Equal Vision will release a new album for SAVES THE DAY titled "9" on October 26.

SICK OF IT ALL Release "Wake The Sleeping Dragon" Title Track

NYHC legends Sick Of It All will release their twelfth studio album titled "Wake The…

BAD RELIGION Release New Track "The Profane Rights of Man"

Bad Religion have released a new single titled The Profane Rights of Man.

KING NINE To Release New Album "Death Rattle"

KING NINE breaks their silence between albums with their impending second LP, Death…

TOTALLY UNICORN Release New Track "Grub"

Totally Unicorn's creative genius and total disregard for the rules is what makes them so…

JESS LOCKE Releases New 7Inch And Debuts Video

Following her widely acclaimed 2017 album Universe, Melbourne singer-songwriter Jess…


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.