"Stand Up Pat L. Board" comes from The All Brights "The White Album EP" out June 22 on Red Scare.

Winter, 2018: The Santa Barbara surf report called for some gnarly waves, but no one could predict the rough seas that were about to hit The All Brights. Most of the locals thought Mattsimum Waves was carried out to sea by an aggro riptide, but it turns out he just had a kid. Then there's Pat L. Board, who got a "job opportunity" in the San Fernando Valley. He was, ahem, thrust deep into the biz and has some vivid tales to share. Big Wave Dave tried his hand at a solo career, but he lacked songs about tacos or tides, so he was doomed to fail. And lastly, in the midst of the band drama, drummer Shreddin' Sean said good riddance to it all. Then something happened... Summer arrived and they put bros before their woes and put their toes on the nose to bring you six more bitchin' tunes for "The White Album EP". Banzai, brah!


1.Maximum Hangtime
2.Last Blue Text
3.Midwest Fuck Me
4.The Ballad of Me and My Funds
5.Stand Up Pat L. Board
6.I'm Buying A Boat

Latest News



Thanks to the kind and generous work of Adrian Griffin, Rest Assured now has a new low…

Inside MATT FOOTY HORVATH'S Record Collection

Matt "Footy" Horvath has been an avid collector for a very long time and owns some very.…

2018: The Year In Review

Welcome to our annual end of year wrap up, as we celebrate 2018, the year that was. Check…

FRAME OF MIND Release New Track Off Upcoming LP

UK band FRAME OF MIND will release their debut LP titled "Irieshun" through Quality…

MIND POWER Release Debut EP "Q1"

Mind Power, a new band featuring members of A Life Once Lost, Dead End Path, Bring The…

Indecision To Release HARD STANCE Discography LP

Indecision Records will release a discography LP for HARD STANCE titled "Foundation" on…

BETTER THAN A THOUSAND "Value Driven" Reissued

Devarishi and Youth Crew Records have released a repress of the 1998 album "Value Driven"…

Triple B Records Stream New ONE STEP CLOSER Track

Triple B Records have announced the upcoming release of the debut six song 12"EP for…

JUDICIARY Release New Track Off "Surface Noise"

JUDICIARY will release their debut LP "Surface Noise" on January 25th, 2019 through…

MINDS-R-CONTROLLED Release "Alternate Facts" EP

New Sydney band MINDS-R-CONTROLLED have released their debut EP "Alternate Facts" on tape…

Revelation Records To Release TORSO "Build And Break" 7inch

Revelation Records is proud to announce San Francisco's TORSO "Build And Break" 7" EP…
smlIgnite band 2015

IGNITE Release "Nothing Can Stop Me" Video

Southern California's very own melodic hardcore-punk legends, IGNITE, are releasing a…


Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2011 Rest Assured Zine.
All Rights Reserved.